Safer Shadows

Delhi is famous for its historical monuments and gardens.  Recently, while looking at Mayank Austen Soofi’s photos of Lodhi Gardens clicked at night, I tried to imagine what it would feel like if I took a stroll myself in one of these forts 0n a full-moon night under a star-spangled sky…I don’t think this will ever happen though. Being a working woman living in West Delhi, I don’t think I will ever have the courage or the inclination to dare to do this. Who knows what kind of beasts lurk in those shadows; pimps, rapists, drug addicts, kidnappers looking for ransom.

Anyway, till the time this dream comes true, I am keeping  myself content with clicking pics at night in my safe, little neighborhood.

Here are some of them.

 

Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420

 

Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420

See how an audacious street bulb glares at the moon in the pic below!

Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
2 thoughts on “Safer Shadows”

Leave a Reply

