My Sweet, Little World…

Just like lotus flowers in a murky pond, Semal flowers are now in full bloom in the drab and polluted Mayapuri Industrial Area. Yesterday, I took a few minutes off from work and clicked some pics. Here, take a look. Looking at these pretty images helps in staying calm when the going gets tough. As I mentioned in Facebook too, this post is inspired from Mayank Austen Soofi’s numerous posts on this lovely tree which blooms in the brief Spring season in Delhi…

Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
5 thoughts on “My Sweet, Little World…”

  1. you have god gifted camera eye. here in Kolkata there I found SHIMUL but I did not think to shoot….after watching these photographs,,,,,,,,,i am thinking why I did not?………answer……..?????I did not think about it….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It just depends on what goes on within. Long ago during my teenage days in Nigeria, my parents gifted me a hot-shot camera which had just come into vogue in late 70s. I used to love taking pics from different angles and differing intensities of light. But I had to discontinue with it because of changing financial circumstances. Camera films costed a lot of money. Now there is no such issue. You can take as many pics as you want and delete them whenever required. You don’t even have to use a regular camera. You can just use your mobile phone which you can use quite unobtrusively. In photography, you just have to grab every moment you find unusual because it may not happen again. Now or never, that’s my attitude.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

