Freedom Of Thought

A well-meaning close relative once remarked, “You shouldn’t look at sunsets for too long. They bring on dark, negative thoughts which lead you into black, bottomless spaces of destruction.”

This is very good advice indeed,  But being a poet, my heart wins over my mind and I choose to ignore it.

As soon as I step out of office in the evenings, my eyes instinctively search for the setting sun. That’s when something snaps within me and I feel absolutely free. Liberated from tight deadlines, politically correct atmosphere, made-up faces, and artificial smiles, my thoughts become mine alone as I head towards home, sweet home…

While the clouds play with the sun and create their own paintings with different hues of yellow, orange, blue, and black, my thoughts turn into characters of a drama in the backdrop of those divine paintings in the sky; together, they create sagas of their own…

Here are some of my recent evening shots…

2 thoughts on “Freedom Of Thought”

  1. i like the sun set scene very much…..i feel something in me , when i look at it. molten red lava……ah……..days end and beginning of next day.you are a very talented photographer and your inner eye is very much photogenic……….god bless……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

